top of page
  • Writer's pictureTim McDougald

Almost Go Time Again.....


So it's race week once again. This week brings us to race #4 on the schedule after our double-header last time out.


Having had such a good run last time and taking home a whole car, we had plenty of time to think way too much, over-think it, out smart ourselves and generally change our minds about a thousand times. 🤣 At least, I know I did. It's kind of nice when you aren't constantly trying to put the car back together and you can take a moment to try to make it better. On the flip side, I had far too much time to think about it...way too much. You start thinking "What if we made this change? What if we did this? What if we did that? What if we did all of it at once?"


I'm notorious for completely changing the entire setup...over and over and over. This time we went with a different concept, let's just leave well enough alone and just make some small changes to it. I know, it's a novel concept, but not one I'm particularly good at. So rather than making wholesale changes, this time we just made a few small adjustments in the hopes that we can sort of sneak up on something that works better, but still maintain this setup theory as a baseline. And who knows, maybe if I can stay on the same path I'll actually get somewhere with it rather tan constantly backing out of it and changing direction.


Saturday is race day, I'm looking for another solid run and minimal drama. We're 7th in the points, 24 points out of 5th place. I'd sure like to get in that top-5. It's a pretty tall order and it would take a miracle in a single weekend, but stranger things have happened. 😎

75 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page